Skip to content ↓

Riverview CofE Primary & Nursery School

Riverview exists to cherish, challenge and inspire adults and children within a Christian community

School Trips

VISITORS TO OUR SCHOOL

Thursday 7th June 2018 - Zoolab - visit to school Nursery to Year 2

Friday 27th April 2018 - Cressida Cowell - How to Train your Dragon Author (Rubies to Gold classes) visit to school

Wednesday 28th March 2018 - Lab in a Lorry (Nursery, Reception, Year 5 & 6) visit to school

Friday 9th March 2018 - Birdworld (Nursery & Reception) visit to school

Friday 9th February 2018 - Bignor Roman Villa (Year 3) visit to school

Tuesday 6th February, Tuesday 20th February & Tuesday 6th March - Guildford Shakespeare Company - Macbeth - (Opal Class) visit to school. Thursday 22nd March - Opal class children performing Macbeth to Parents

Tuesday 6th February  2018 - Lab in a Lorry (Year 1 to Year 4) visit to school

Tuesday 19th September 2017 - Owls to You visit to school

SCHOOL TRIPS

Pearls (Nursery)

Date

Place

Important information

Friday 9th March 2018

Birdworld

Visit in school

Tuesday 27th March &

Wednesday 28th March

Ewell Court Library Children will be walking to the library
Wednesday 27th June Godstone Farm Children will be travelling with their parents

Diamonds (Reception)

Date

Place

Important information

Friday 9th March 2018

Birdworld

Visit in school

Wednesday 9th May 2018 Birdworld The children will be travelling by coach

Rubies (Year1)

Date

Place

Important information

Friday 20th April 2018

Chessington Zoo

Parents transporting children to and from zoo.

Tuesday 5th June 2018 Littlehampton The children will be travelling by coach.

Silvers (Year2)

Date

Place

Important information

Friday 15th September 2017

London Aquarium The children will be travelling by train.
Monday 30th October 2017 Legoland The children will be travelling by coach.
Friday 12th January 2018 Boxhill The children will be travelling by coach.

Sapphires (Year 3)

Date

Place

Important information

Thursday 9th November 2017

Butser Ancient Farm The children will be travelling by coach.
Tuesday 9th January 2018 North West Surrey Synagogue The children will be travelling by coach.
Tuesday 17th April 2018 (for 10 weeks) Swimming The Malden Centre

Emeralds (Year 4)

Date

Place

Important information

Friday 29th September 2017 Bough Beech Reservoir The children will be travelling by coach

Wednesday 28th February 2018 - Friday 2nd March 2018

Residential trip to Grosvenor Hall The children will be travelling by coach
9th January 2018 (for 10 weeks) Swimming The Malden Centre
Thursday 18th January 2018 The Baitul Futuh Mosque The children will be travelling by train
Wednesday 18th April 2018 Hampton Court Palace The children will be travelling by train

Opals (Year 5)

Date

Place

Important information

Friday 22nd September 2017 The British Museum The children will be travelling by coach
Monday 4th December 2017 Neasden Hindu Temple

The children will be travelling by mini bus

Tuesday 9th January 2018 The Chocolate Museum The children will be travelling by coach
Thursday 11th January 2018 (for 10 weeks) Swimming The Malden Centre
Wednesday 9th May 2018 Kew Gardens The children will be travelling by coach

Golds (Year 6)

Date

Place

Important information

Monday 11th September 2017 - Friday 15th September 2017 France Residential trip

The children will be travelling by coach & ferry

Wednesday 18th October 2017 Imperial War Museum The children will be travelling by train.
Friday 9th March 2018 Epsom & Ewell Junior Citizen Event, Epsom Downs Racecourse The children will be travelling by coach
Wednesday 18th April 2018 Hampton Prep School Wellbeing event. Children will be travelling by minibus.
Friday 18th May 2018 Chessington World of Adventures The children will be travelling by train.