Skip to content ↓

Riverview CofE Primary & Nursery School

Riverview exists to love, challenge and inspire adults and children within a Christian community

School Trips

SCHOOL TRIPS

Pearls (Nursery)

Date

Place

Important information

Monday 11th March 2019

Zoolab

Visitor into school.

Wednesday 26th June 2019

Godstone Farm Parents will be taking/accompanying their children.

Diamonds (Reception)

Date

Place

Important information

Monday 11th March 2019 Zoolab Visitor into school.

Monday 18th March 2019

Birdworld

The children will be travelling by coach.

Rubies (Year1)

Date

Place

Important information

Thursday 18th October 2018

Alice Holt

The children will be travelling by coach.

Monday 29th October 2018 Legoland The children will be travelling by coach.
Monday 11th March 2019 Zoolab Visitor into school.
Tuesday 21st May 2019 Chessington World of Adventures Children taken and collected by parents.

Silvers (Year2)

Date

Place

Important information

Thursday 27th September 2018

Circus Skills Workshop Visitors into school
Tuesday 27th November 2018 Guildford Cathedral The children will be travelling by coach.
Monday 14th January 2019 Brooklands Museum The children will be travelling by coach.
Monday 11th March 2019 Zoolab Visitor into school
Thursday 25th April 2019 Bocketts Farm The children will be travelling by coach.
Monday 10th June 2019 Legoland The children will be travelling by coach.

Sapphires (Year 3)

Date

Place

Important information

Tuesday 18/9/18 - Tuesday 20/11/18

The Malden Centre x9 sessions
Tuesday 18th September 2018 Raptorxotics Visitors into school
Tuesday 13th November 2018 Butser Farm The children will be travelling by coach.
Tuesday 21st May 2019 London The children will be travelling by train.
Thursday 6th June 2019 Eden Walk National Literacy Trust Event. The children will be travelling by coach.

Emeralds (Year 4)

Date

Place

Important information

Thursday 20/9/18 - 22/11/18

The Malden Centre Swimming x8 sessions. No swimming on 27th September 2018
Tuesday 18th September 2018 Bough Beech Reservoir The children will be travelling by coach
Tuesday 15th January - Tuesday 26th March 2019 The Malden Centre Swimming x10 sessions. No swimming on Tuesday 19th February.
Wednesday 6th February 2019 The Baitul Futuh Mosque The children will be travelling by train.
Wednesday 27th February - to Friday 1st March 2019 Grosvenor Hall Residential trip  Please see powerpoint at bottom of page for information.
Monday 1st April 2019 David O'Connell Author Visit to school
Friday 26th April 2019 Watts Gallery Children will be travelling by coach.
Monday 13th May 2019 Watts Gallery Children will be travelling by coach.
Tuesday 21st May 2019 Surrey Libraries Book Awards - Dorking Halls Children will be travelling with their parents.
Thursday 6th June 2019 Eden Walk National Literacy Trust Event. The children will be travelling by coach.

Opals (Year 5)

Date

Place

Important information

Thursday 6th December 2018 The Science Museum The children will be travelling by coach.
Thursday 10th January - Thursday 21st March 2019 The Malden Centre Swimming

x10 sessions. No swimming on Thursday 21st February.

Thursday 6th June 2019 Eden Walk National Literacy Trust event.

Golds (Year 6)

Date

Place

Important information

Monday 10th September - Friday 14th September 2018 France Residential trip

Please see powerpoint at bottom of page for final information.

Thursday 14th March 2019 Junior Citizen Child Safety Event, Epsom Downs The children will be travelling by coach.
Wednesday 5th June 2019 Chessington World of Adventures The children will be travelling by train.
Thursday 6th June 2019 Eden Walk National Literacy Trust event. The children will be travelling by coach.
Monday 24th June 2019 Year 6 Leavers Service at Guildford Cathedral The children will be travelling by coach.